IT BURNS!!!!

200_s

This is how I feel right now.

Went fishing on Monday. Was great had fun. & the Sun bestowed upon me THE WORST SUNBURN I’VE EVER EXPERIENCED IN MY LIFE.

It burns… It burns so bad. Tried “Earl Grey Remedy” “Vinegar Remedy” FYI. All of them are bullshit. The thing that works best is still a nice cool compress to help release the heat radiating off your face! I can melt ice cubes on this face within seconds. That’s how hot it is. Now I feel like a pruny old lady cause everything feels wrinkled. Lol.

Oh and guess what?

I HAVE A HOT YOGA SESSION LATER with my buddies.

408209

My body be like 40degrees. My face be like a 1000degrees if that was ever possible. I can’t wait for the suffering. Will let you guys know if I survive.

So kids.. Always remember. Protecting yourself from the Sun is not un-cool. It’s so cool it keeps you cool days after you’re done fishing. Or end up like me with a face on fire. If that’s what you like, then go for it. I imagine this is not going to heal up for about a week. Definitely one of the most severe sunburns I’ve gotten in a long time. Very important, you got to keep reapplying sunblock. I did apply in the beginning of the trip. But fishing on a boat is like a 10 hour situation. The sunblock protection is usually gone within the hour. I wore fishing gear which I happily thought was good enough coverage as well. Well it was pretty good for where it covered. My hands and feet however weren’t spared. Looks like I went tanning in a scuba suit if you can imagine. Because the burn is severe, it’s pretty funny looking. White arms, and dark red hands and feet. It’s even agonizing to touch. I’m definitely probably going to invest in those spray on Sunblock. When you fish, your hands get dirty, and other than drinking water available there’s salt water in buckets, but they’re for rinsing off. Not advisable to touch your face with dirty hands or salt water. Why do you have to choose between proper Sun protection and having the ultimate Zit explosion. So best thing to do is Wet tissue, quick and fast easy wipe, spray on the block.

Sounds like a plan.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

